What a Difference a Day Makes

After more than a week of knit-free days, I needed to get some needles and yarn working again.  I kept sneaking peeks at the Koigu KPPPM I bought a few weeks ago and I needed to find something pretty to knit with it.  After searching Ravelry, I found the Midori scarf from spillyjane knits.  Instant love.

Here’s what I had completed as of last night:

022

021

Did I mention love? It’ll be even better when it’s been blocked.

Today I endured a long day of sitting at a workshop – a workshop at which I was a presenter. Still, I had a lot of time on my hands – and on my butt.  So I brought my knitting.  Look how it grew!

007

Now I want to call in sick tomorrow so I can keep going.  But I won’t.  Really.  But I want to.

5 Responses to “What a Difference a Day Makes”

  1. peacefulknitter Says:

    You’ve made speedy progress! I’d be tempted to call in sick too…

  2. rmsheffler Says:

    The color definitely reminds me of midori — yummy!

  3. accountantgrrl Says:

    What an interesting pattern! Love the name of the yarn. Hmmm…I could really go for a Midori Sour right now if I didn’t already have a Presidente Margarita at Chilis just now.

  4. Barbara Says:

    I’m about to start this scarf. I am thinking about doing a 6 pattern repeat to make it more like a shawl. How do you think it would look?

    Barbara

  5. Barbara Says:

    No sure you just received my email. I’m about to start this scarf and thought about doing a 6 pattern rather than 3 pattern to make it more like a shawl. What do you think?

    Barbara

Leave a Reply

