It’s Been a While

Hello?  Anybody there?  Hello?

I haven’t been here in a while.  Life in Knelleyworld got a little bit stressful in the past few weeks, but I think that things might be settling down for me.  Keeping my fingers (and other body parts) crossed.  Looking forward to life getting back to normal – and looking forward to Thanksgiving.

Speaking about Thanksgiving . . . I baked pah tonight.  You might know it as pie.  I made pumpkin pah.  It’s taking every ounce of self-control I have to keep myself on the couch and out of the kitchen.  There are two (2!) pahs on my kitchen counter.  We really one need one (1!) for tomorrow, since there will be several other kinds of pah on our dessert table.  I could just keep one (1!).  Couldn’t I?  Trying to tough it out.

I also roasted this tonight:

024

Kidding.  In my family, we never eat cat for Thanksgiving.  Really.  Emmie was supposed to be acting as my pah-baking monitor, but realized that she’d just found a warm spot to take a good snooze.

I’ve been sneaking in some knitting here and there.  I’ve finished knitting and blocking the pieces for my Antique Garden cardigan.  Have to seam it up and then pick up the stitches for the collar and button band.  Scary.  I’ve been way too tired to even think of attempting to sew it up.  I anticipate frustration and tears.  I’m so not a sewer.

032

Here’s the neck/face-warmer I knit for my boy.  He’s not a willing model, so here I am.  It’s shown here in its geeze-Louise-I’m-walking-home-with-0-degree-wind-in-my-face mode.

snood-up

Wearing it in this mode may come in handy when my boy needs to hold up a convenience store, bank, or liquor store.

Here’s the I’m-walking-home-in-the-cold-but-it’s-not-that-bad mode.  Exactly how he wanted it – nice and snug around the neck.

snood-down

I didn’t tell my boy that they super-snug feeling around my neck made me feel like the Boston Strangler was walking behind me, but he seems to like it.  Gulp.

I remembered that I never showed you the French Market Bag now that it’s been felted.

0813

Checked that off my list.

I hope everyone reading this has/had a wonderful Thanksgiving spent with family or friends – and lots and lots of pah.

6 Responses to “It’s Been a While”

  1. jennsquared Says:

    I like the Emmie shot. really cute.

    Happy Thanksgiving to you too! CostumeChick and Evad are coming over and they are bringing a pah! 🙂 And I think it’s pumpkin! 🙂

  2. Sonia Says:

    I’m fighting a similar battle with the pies on my counter… Your knitting looks great! Maybe after a few slices of pah you will feel brave and bold and sew up that sweater; it’s too nice to ignore!

  3. accountantgrrl Says:

    I’ve missed you, Knelley. Just know that I’m thinking of you and your boy. Everything looks great.

    Save some pumpkin pah for me!

  4. Carol Says:

    Glad you’re back! Happy Thanksgiving!

  5. Mom Says:

    Love the neck warmer ! You should knit one for you.
    Save me some pah.
    XO

  6. rmsheffler Says:

    We miss you, too! I ate pah — but mine was apple & ordered from Luigi’s. Went nicely with my 1st Thanksgiving dinner that I cooked. No turkey, but the pah was yummy!

Leave a Reply

