Goodies from Rhinebeck

Want a peek at the wooly and wool-related goodness I brought home from the New York Sheep & Wool Festival?

 Colorful stitch markers from Waters Edge Jewelry:

Handfuls of gorgeous roving from Delly’s Delights Farm:  (I see more felted balls in my future.)

Beautiful twists of color in merino and angora from Jamie Harmon:

I think that just might be my dream yarn.

An Antique Garden Cardigan pattern from Autumn House Farms:

980 yards of Cookie Dough yarn from Decadent Fibers:

Ceramic buttons that might end up living on the pretty yarn above:

I don’t recall the name of the vendor, but they had beautiful ceramics.

 The Ravelry swag bag from the Ravelry party, which included a ball of Valley Yarns Amherst from WEBS.

Lots of good stuff! 

I’m forcing myself to finish my French Market Bag (which should be remamed the American Monster Bag because it is HUGE) before I dig into my new purchases.  The newly felted bag is drying as we speak and I’ll show it to you soon.  Until then, I’m going to choose a yarn for the Antique Garden Cardigan from my ever-growing stash and pull out the ball winder.

Ball winder.

6 Responses to “Goodies from Rhinebeck”

  1. jennsquared Says:

    Ball. HEEHEE…

    I love all your purchases!!! And that cardigan looks awesome!

  2. accountantgrrl Says:

    Ouch, ball winding sounds painful! 😉

    You did good, Knelley. Love the BLUE yarn!

  3. betsy Says:

    ha balls. . .. Where was the cookie dough yarn, I need that just because of hte name. Wish I had sprung for the jamie harmon yarn. New rule next year, if you like it, buy it. oooooo bad rule.

  4. peacefulknitter Says:

    Looks like you did very well! Particularly love the stitch markers and buttons–so pretty!

  5. Becca Says:

    That cookie dough yarn is gorgeous, though I think the Jamie Harmon yarn was the find of the day – the colors are fabulous! Did everyone in our group get some? We probably have a good selection of her work! Those stitch markers are nifty!

  6. Mad Knitter Says:

    Awwww, *I* wanted stitch markers! But I couldn’t find any I liked :(. Everything you bought is beautiful! I’d like to see that Jaime Harmon yarn in person!

Leave a Reply

