Yum

What’s more fun than smashing candy canes with a hammer?

Eating the peppermint bark that the smashed candy canes make. Yum! (No worries . . . the hammer was covered with many layers of plastic wrap. I think I should check to see if Martha Stewart sells a candy hammer. It’s possible.)

Then I made these . . .

Carrot Cake Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Talk about yum! Here – take a closer look:

100% delicious goodness. Here’s how to make them:

1 box carrot cake mix

1 15 oz. can of pure pumpkin (not pumpkin pie mix)

6 oz. chocolate chips (or white chocolate chips)

Dump the cake mix into a bowl. Plop the pumpkin into the same bowl. Mix until combined. Really. That’s it. NO eggs. No oil. No water. No nothing else. Except the chocolate chips. Mix those in now, too. Bake at 350 degrees on a cookie sheet lined with parchment paper for approximately 15 minutes. Check the bottoms of the cookies to see if they’re golden-ish. If they are, they’re done.

So easy and so good. Really good. Want to know how good?

This is the cookie from which my boy took a bite. After he took the bite, he said, “Mmmmmmm. These are good.” My boy does not eat carrot anything. My boy does not eat pumpkin anything. My boy was sucked in by the chocolate chips. Now he likes Carrot Cake Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies.

We’re going to work on broccoli next. Any ideas?

Merry Christmas Eve!

One Response to “Yum”

  1. JennM Says:

    Your Peppermint Bark was a big hit last night. I’ll have to try the cookies. They are the best of both worlds (Pumpkin AND chocolate!)

Leave a comment