Good Day

Today was a good day.
A few hours at school.
An appointment with my doctor. Given good news and sent on my way.
A little Christmas shopping.
A little yarn shopping (Shh . . . I told my mother I was going to fight the urge. I blew it.)
A visit to the dentist. Given good news and sent on my way. (Believe me – it’s just plain old good news that I went! I HATE going to the dentist and have been working a 12-step program to quit my addiction to blowing off appointments.)
A rest on the couch.
Finally seamed up and made ties for the Opal Baby Cutenesss Cardigan:

Made progress on the next one:

Wore my Thujas and they kept my piggies warm.

Good day.
4 Responses to “Good Day”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    YOU BOUGHT MORE YARN????????
    GOOD FOR YOU!!!!!!
    Love the little sweater. You’re a good girl . You went to the dentist.

    Mitten Lady

  2. jennsquared Says:

    mmmm yarn…

    I LOOOOVE your cuteness cardigan! I need to make one for a friend’s son šŸ™‚

  3. JennM Says:

    Gee, Knelley. You reminded me that I have to make an appointment for “M” and me to go to the dentist. I’m sure I’ll get yelled at for not flossing as much as I should. The cardigans live up to their name.

    Hope to see you on Thursday!

  4. mad knitter Says:

    All beautiful projects, but you know the socks are my favorite! Nice work!

Leave a Reply

