Look! Twins!

I finished the Irish twins today. They’re done! I’m so happy that I finished a pair.

Hey Kelly . . . I’ll hold up my end of the bargain. I’ll wear these on Thursday if you wear your Isabella. We can both be show-offs.

And since I finished the first socks, I let myself start these:


They’re another modified Monkey with my new Soxx Appeal yarn. This is my new favorite yarn. I absolutely love the way it feels – it’s so soft and stretchy. I like the way the colors are working, too. So pretty. I want more.

On the mothering front, I’m so proud of my boy. M. has been doing the teenage boy stay-up-all-night-sleep-all-day thing. After pulling a 24 hour-straight-awake day, he’s back to normal. He woke up yesterday at 9 AM – all by himself – and today he woke up at 10 AM. It doesn’t take much to make me happy – and he’s happy, too. He likes being up during the day and seeing the sunlight. Imagine that. I took him out to dinner last night to celebrate. Tomorrow I’m taking him to buy a new mattress. Um, maybe that’s not a good idea.

Lil’ Bush is on, so I have to go watch it. Barbara Bush just helped Lil’ George get dressed in his Aqua Man undies. Too funny. Love this show.

6 Responses to “Look! Twins!”

  1. Sheila Says:

    My first pair of socks didn’t look anywhere near as nice as yours. Heck, yours even match! I would never have pondered that one on the first pair either.

  2. Kelly Says:

    Darn it!! I keep meaning to watch Lil Bush, and I keep missing it! OK, you’re on..I will wear the Isabella! I am looking forward to seeing you show off your socks!

  3. costumechick Says:

    My sleepin’ shorts should be done by thursday, but I’m not wearing them to SnB.

    Congrats on your socks!

  4. acambras Says:

    They look GREAT!

    Anne

  5. Erin Says:

    That’s one good looking pair of socks! I’m so jealous that you got the Yarn Harlot to hold one!

  6. Jen Says:

    Very nice, Knelley! Can’t wait to see the complete pair!

Leave a Reply

