No More Monkeys (Jumping on the Bed)

This is my Monkey. Bye bye, Monkey. I couldn’t make myself keep going on it. I didn’t like the way it looked. I’ll use this yarn for a plain sock.Ooh! Look what I have!
The big one is Fortissima Socka (couldn’t resist the name) – wool, bamboo, and nylon. It’s self-patterning for a regular sock. Can’t wait. Then, would you look at those 4 little skeins. They’re so cute! How could I resist? Couldn’t. The two in the front are mandarin petit in a periwinkle blue color – all cotton, I think. Can’t understand the label, but I think the LYS owner said it was cotton. The two in the back are Crystal Palace Yarns Panda Wool in Ultramarine – bamboo, wool and nylon. I think I’m going to become a sock yarn junkie. I’m going to try to force myself to finish the Irish twin before I cast on for anything new, but I can’t make any promises. I’ll try.

In non-knitting news, look what UPS brought for me today:
They’re Magic Drawers from QVC. The boxes stack on “rails” that allow one box to slide out without all the others falling over. They work really well and I was able to fit all of my shoes in them, with a few boxes still empty. Left me with a lot more room in my closet. Happy!

4 Responses to “No More Monkeys (Jumping on the Bed)”

  1. Kelly Says:

    Oh my gosh! You *have* to bring the Panda Wool to SnB! I’ve been wanting to try that!

    And your un-monkeyed sock yarn…so beautiful! Do you think it might work in a plain stockinette sock, with the way it stripes? I wonder…could be good!

  2. acambras Says:

    What language are the ball bands in?

  3. Erin Says:

    Ohh, what pretty yarn. Sorry the monkey didn’t work out for you, but better to discover that now rather than after you were done with the pair. 🙂

  4. Sheila Says:

    I’ve often wondered about this storage system from QVC. I can picture a sock yarn wall made of these. – BTW – You sure jumped form a simple sock into it all the way!

Leave a Reply

