Will Ya Look At This Mess?

I’m trying to be a good girl. I’m sewing my miters carefully, using the mattress stitch and making my stripes line up neatly. Getting the hang of it, cruising along . . . until I get to the center. What a mess of tangled ends.

It’s after 1:00 AM, so I know it’s time to quit. I’m too tired to make this look nice. I did it earlier on my pink square, so I know I can do it. It’s just going to have to wait until tomorrow.



It’s pretty neat, though, huh? Seeing the picture makes me want to keep going.

Nope. Going to bed.

One Response to “Will Ya Look At This Mess?”

  1. Sheila Says:

    Well, you are just going nuts on the miters now, but I haven’t knit one for at least a month because I was knitting baby kimonos (one with Sugar n Cream, which I like). I used Elann’s Sonata for my miters ($1.98 or each ball). I will get back to them in the fall after I get the baby stuff made. My daughter’s baby is the end of September. I got a kick out of Emma’s antics; what a naughty kitty she is.

Leave a Reply

